Skip to main content

The Womxn of Worth Initiative is advised by a board of Faculty and Staff across campus in both Academic and Student Affairs committed to carrying out the mission of the Initiative.

2020 – 2021
(W)omxn of Worth Initiative Advisory Board

 

Sydney Howell, Co-Chair

The Office of Student Life & Leadership

sydney.howell@unc.edu

 

Dr. Shauna Harris, Co-Chair

School of Education

shauna.harris@unc.edu

 

Trinh Nguyen

International Student & Scholar Services

tnguyen1@email.unc.edu

 

Dr. Gloria Thomas

Carolina Women’s Center

gloria.thomas@unc.edu

 

Yesenia Pedro Vicente

The Graduate Student Center

yesipv@email.unc.edu

 

Dr. DeVetta Holman

Office of Student Wellness

dholman@email.unc.edu

 

Toska Cooper

UNC Injury Prevention Research Center

toskac@email.unc.edu

 

Alexis Thornton

Carolina Housing

alexisan@email.unc.edu

 

The’Shaun Jones

The Office of Student Life & Leadership

theshaun.jones@unc.edu